The Quicksilver team is composed of participants from a wide variety of backgrounds and with a broad spectrum of skills, linked by the mutual goal of returning the World Water Speed Record to Britain. Team members contribute their time and skills voluntarily, dovetailing their efforts on the project with their other commitments.

     Quicksilver team members are individually hand-picked. Each has a particular skill suited to the project’s objectives. Above all, they are selected, and maintain their position, by dint of their ability to work harmoniously within a team environment.

     The Quicksilver team’s headquarters is at East Midlands Airport – a site chosen for its central location geographically and its close proximity to the M1 motorway.

     At the top of our list, we wish to acknowledge the seven Quicksilver team members who played an important role in our earlier work who sadly did not live to see the success to come that they collectively contributed so much to:

Ken Allen   Brian Ball   Ron Earwicker   Bo Johannson   John Macknight   Ken Norris   Gavin Sismey

Current Quicksilver team members, listed here alphabetically, include:

Richard Ainge – Graphic design

Caroline Ainscow – Merchandising

Derek Ainscow – Events

Nicole Alridge – Media relations

Marcus Atkin – Design engineering

Robert Atkinson – On-board systems

Paul Bettelley – On-board systems

Ali Bolton – Marketing

David Bolton – Website

Jeremy Bouckley – Events

Andrew Brown – Mechanical engineering

Rosie Burns – Company Secretary

Lorne Campbell – Marine Architect

Dr. John Challans – On-board systems

Mike Collins – Photography

Simon Connell – On-board systems

Steve Cook – Design engineering

Hilton Craven – Safety engineering

Phil Cubitt – Cockpit and radio communications

Stuart Delf – Modelmaking

Phil Edwards – Modelmaking

Mark Evans – Structures

Ray Freeman – Project management

Jim Gaughan – Technician

Stuart Gaughan – Technician

Russell Greaves – Website

Mike Green – Aerodynamics

Phil Harness – Paints and coatings

Tim Harrison – Design engineering

Simon Hart – Structures

Nick Howarth – Propulsion

Leigh Hunt – Design engineering

Jon Johnson – Non-destructive testing (NDT)

John Kirby – Electrical/Facilities

Ed Lupton – Pattern-making

Daphne Macknight – Events

Dr. Tony Maddison – Structures

Fred Marshall – Corporate Club Founder/Chairman

Stuart Mitchell – On-board systems

David Nash – Craft maintenance

Dave Pearman – Propulsion

Ed Pither – On-board systems

Graham Pool – Propulsion

Mick Powell – Planning

Becca Roberts – Events

Dr. Gordon Robinson – CFD

John Selby – Events

Roland Snell – Structures

John Stamp – Vinyls

Jeff Stansfield – Technician

Mike Steele – Events

Jonathan Tubb – Fuel system

John Whitbread – VT specialist

Jeff White – Pattern-making

Geof Whitnall – Commercial

William Woodhouse – Technician